Leave a comment

Our First Maryland Snow

Our pristine front yard

Our pristine front yard

Our backyard

Our backyard

The woods behind the house

The woods behind the house

Snow-covered cars

Snow-covered cars

Dixie

Dixie

Danko

Danko

Dixie, mid-lick

Dixie, mid-lick

Snow is really fascinating to me.  Being from Louisiana, it makes me want to go hibernate in the house till it is all gone.  I love it, don’t get me wrong.  But I really don’t like to drive in it.  I figure everyone is safer with me staying home.  So this day, I sent a picture of the front yard to my supervisor in California with the caption “Snow Day”.  Enough melted for David to go to work later that day, so I hitched a ride.  Once we got out of the neighborhood, the streets were fine, so I probably could have driven and been alright.  But taking a snow day was fun, too!  Below are two videos, one of David and the dogs playing catch in the snow and the second a montage:

Leave a Reply

